Emmy Mott

Her fight for life

Something feels different

Leave a comment


December 8, 2012

Emmy awoke with another fever yesterday. Between fevers and vomiting, she is exhausted. Last night, she looked a little different to me. I told Denny I didn’t know what it was exactly, but something felt different. She wanted to rock with me in the rocking chair. We rocked for a while and I sang her favorite lullabies to her. After about an hour, she wanted to go back to her bed.
She grew warmer and warmer through the evening. By 3am, I was giving her medications again to reduce her fever. Her oxygen levels and heart rate were good, but she indicated she wanted her oxygen. She remained on her oxygen through the night.
This morning she did not wake. She is currently unresponsive and resting peacefully. I fear she has moved into a comatose state. Her fever is at 105 degrees, but her beautiful little feet are like ice cubes. She has labored breathing. She is not responding to our voices or touch, but I know she hears me. I have been administering additional medications to keep her comfortable. She looks like a peaceful sleeping angel.
I will be praying this part of the journey is peaceful and comfortable for Emmy. I pray she is not afraid. I pray she knows it is ok to go. I pray she knows we will all be ok. I pray she knows it won’t be long until we are all together again. I pray she knows how much we all love her. I pray I told her it enough to get her through until we see each other again. I pray she knows it isn’t good-bye; it is “I love you and I’ll miss you, but I will see you later.”
Thank you to everyone for your continued thoughts and prayers. Please pray that if this is Emmy’s “when” her transition will be free from pain or fear.

Author: Transformational Healing Ministries

Bruce Brodowski never got to play ball with his dad. He never got to hear his dad say "Good job, son." As a war orphan, having lost his father during World War II, before he was born, he missed what many take for granted. He found hope, though, in faith and a relationship with God the Father who healed the hurt of his Orphan Heart which once left him feeling unloved and abandoned. The author of The Dad I Never Knew: A War Orphan's Search for Inner Healing and My Father, My Son: Healing the Orphan Heart with the Father's Love, he has extensive ministry experience as a prayer minister. He is a graduate of the 2 year lay ministry training program of the Diocese of Charlotte, NC. He has also worked with Ecumenical Healing Ministries of Southwest Virginia and is a member of Fellowship of Christ the Healer/USA. He received further training from Christian Healing Ministries in Jacksonville, Florida. His training and concern led him to found the nondenominational non-profit organization Carolinas Ecumenical Healing Ministries (CEHM) as a service to others seeking emotional and spiritual healing. CEHM is an associate ministry of Global Awakening. He now assists others who suffer throughout the world, by his active involvement in healing prayer ministry. As an author and speaker, he extends his insights to help hurting people experience the Father's limitless love.

Leave a Reply

